Glee Actor Is "Through" With Chick-fil-A, Protests Planned

Oh snap, it looks the Chick-fil-A backlash is in full effect. Grant Gustin, who plays gay student Sebastian Smthye on Glee, tweeted he was "officially done with Chick-fil-A," in the wake of its president's endorsement of its anti-gay stance.

Famous straight allies aren't the only ones railing against the chicken chain--others are organizing and taking action, including "the National Same-Sex Kiss Day, scheduled for August 3. Organizers of the event are asking same-sex pairs to kiss at their local Chick-fil-A at 8 p.m. Eastern time, 7 p.m. Central, and 5 p.m. Pacific. More information is available on Facebook."

A protest is scheduled at the grand opening of a Chick-fil-A in Laguna Hills, Calif., Thursday. And next Wednesday, August 1, LGBT supporters are asked to donate the value of a Chick-fil-A dinner —about $6.50 — to their local gay rights organization."

News of the demonstrations come after the mayors of both Chicago and Boston have publicly stated they don't want Chick-fil-A to set up shop in their cities.

Read more HERE.